Three Senators Named to 2014 Eastern League All-Star Team

Photo courtesy Mark Pynes / PennLive

Photo courtesy Mark Pynes / PennLive

Congratulations to Cutter Dykstra, Neil Holland (pictured), and Michael Taylor who were named to the Western Division squad for the Eastern League All-Star Game to be held on July 16th at Peoples Natural Gas Field in Altoona. For position players Dykstra and Taylor the selection marks the first time they’ve garnered the mid-season honor in their careers. Reliever Holland was previously selected to the 2010 New York-Penn League All-Star Game as a member of the Vermont Lake Monsters.

Each division’s roster consists of 24 players with a minimum of three players from each team. Fans selected at least one position player and one pitcher from each team through online and stadium balloting. In Harrisburg’s case, that honor was bestowed upon Taylor and Holland. The remaining selections were made through voting by league media, managers and officials.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s